top of page

2019 - The Year of Personal Development

I've been thinking for days about what to include in this post and the traditional annual underlining. This year has literally flown by for me, so there is no way I can place some events when they happened exactly. I try to remember all the important moments and things that happened to me in 2019 and that would be worth noting. So I ask everyone who reads this post to remind me if I have omitted something important, which we went through together.


Somehow, like most people in my environment, I entered 2019 with optimism. Protests of # 1 out of 5 million gained momentum. Last December, the citizens fought so that they would not be interrupted during the New Year's holidays. She felt, in the air, ready for change. There were a lot of people on the streets those days. Unfortunately, the protest remains only one opportunity, which could and should have been used much better.


This was one development year. It was very dynamic and focused on regional cooperation. It was necessary to achieve and achieve everything, and to remain sane, to overcome all manipulations of the government, false tabloid news and daily violence. She also had amazing moments, but also ups and downs and lessons learned.

It was marked by new trainings, conferences and programs, interesting trips, constant learning, various colors, Tamara's first international match, Milica's first independent sea, chats on Fridays and cakes before the protest on Saturday with Ana, daily challenges of parenthood and puberty, new acquaintances, activism and fight for Zemun and Black Lake , books, "new" #mojaskoda , wonderful good people, inspiring connections, positive energy and smiling days. This year, too, the daily struggle for freedom and against violence was an important constant.




Bora's death saddened me a lot. I miss her columns. We still feel Mary's departure from CMV, not so much in the work itself, but in the advice and everyday conversations. We lack its perspective in solving the problems we encounter. Speaking of CMV, we acted nicely and harmoniously as a team.


At the beginning, thank you Ana and the children for suffering me, thank you Zoki , Igor , Bibi , Everold , Ajla ,… for the transferred knowledge, thank you to the CMV team ( Igor and Tamara ) for help and support, thank you Danas for the published texts, thank you Ana Manojlović Stakić ( FES ) for cooperation, patience and energy in the realization of SD Academy of Women's Leadership , thanks to BFPE and CPC for support around the Academy of Women's Leadership , thanks to Daniel , FMS, Ian and Nabili ( Labor Party ) for support around #SDandLGBTI , thank you IRI team for the opportunity to work with new MPs, thank you Ulof Palme International Center and Boris Divkovic Foundation at the first #PROGWEB Regional Political Academy, thank you UN women Serbia for support #mladiodakcije and a conference in Istanbul, thanks to Tanja Topic and FES BiH for the opportunity to continue cooperation, thanks to ODHIR for the trust and opportunity for an international appearance in Belarus , thanks to FEPS for the trust and organization of the conference "Let's Restore Democracy" , thanks to Lidija and Tanja for help with the Green Chair mechanism and the Green Parliamentary Group , Thanks to the Local Front for the opportunity to join them at #ibarskimars, thanks to Marko Rakar and Dušan Vukanović for help with our first Hackathon ,thanks to CEE Gender Network for cooperation, connection and trust, thanks to FLI , Progres and SDP CG for stronger connections and successful regional social democratic response, thanks to Robertson School of English for support, SOS Network Vojvodina, Creative Mentoring ,… on the opportunity to improve and selflessly share knowledge and thank my dear godfather for his help and support.


The challenges of parenthood have continued this year. How to provide support, and not hinder, and yet constantly educate and promote important life values, communicate effectively, not quarrel, refer to thinking about small and big goals… These were the everyday challenging questions. Princess M. matured, went to sea alone for the first time, became serious, became more focused. In the second half of the year, I enjoyed talking to her.


Princess T. had 26 games, won the first medal in dressage riding, fell off her horse but also got up, continuing even more persistently, collecting successes, medals and a few tears. She enjoyed playing and performing with the orchestra and received her first honorarium as a prize for the competition. I put an end to some endeavors, while I started others, because the old "whoever stands still backwards" still applies . All in all, the most important thing is that we were healthy.


There were many happy moments in 2019 that instilled optimism and faith in the people and that things in Serbia and the region can change.


Some data When I look back, there were many events, seminars, conferences, meetings, meetings… I covered a lot of km, somewhere around 45K, which is within the current annual average. For me personally, trips to Sarajevo, Grodno, Ljubljana, Istanbul, Skopje, La Thuile, Budapest, Kikinda, Paracin and Sabac were very important. I visited some old and some new cities (Novi Sad, La Thuile, Banja Luka, Bergamo, Mostar, Paracin, Markinitsa, Sabac, Skopelos, Zrenjanin, Ruma, Milocer, Pozega, Salzburg, Divcibare, Bad Hofgestein, Nis, Kikinda, Hallstatt , Zlatibor, Istanbul, Lazarevac, Srebrenica, Šimanovce, Podgorica, Minsk, Subotica, Žabljak, Vrnjačka Banja, Tivat, Ljubljana, Budva, Bitola, Sarajevo, Zagreb, Vršac, Kovačica,…). I have no idea, even roughly, how many meetings, trainings and conferences there were in total. Successes

I will surely remember four important projects and one visit in the years to come: the Social Democracy and Human Rights educational program and published manual , the Youth Against Violence Against Girls campaign and conference in Istanbul , the Social Democratic Regional Academy of Women's Leadership , PROGWEB and the visit to Srebrenica. As a personal advancement, I would single out the PROGWEB training on feminism and gender equality in Sarajevo and several appearances in English at conferences in Skopje, Ljubljana, Budapest, Grodno and Sarajevo. Of course, there were also extremely important work on the promotion of CEDAW and GREVIO reports from the shadows, the conference "Let's restore democracy" as well as participation in the Korcula school , the first visit to Belarus, visit to Srebrenica , organization of our first Hackathon , Pride "has a source" in Sarajevo, Forums trade unions and political parties , work within the Green Chair and the Green Parliamentary Group, blogging from the SparkMe conference, development of our first application, work on the first regional SD Academy of Women's Leadership (+ joint declaration ) and empowerment of the Academy of Women's Leadership , trainings for the Democratic Party and several new projects. I also became the president of the Parents' Council at T. School. There were many days in which I achieved important little daily victories and which I enjoyed. I continued to develop political education programs and use new methodologies. I changed the angle and breadth of my view of the world around me under the influence of many interesting lectures and trainings, especially from the experience in preparing the manual Social Democracy and the Rights of LGBTI People, organized by Hackathon , at meetings with MEPs, Point of you training, newsletter - there are Marko Rakar and Aleksandra Petrovski lectures at the Spark me conference . This year was better for CMV than the previous ones. We created new programs and developed networks. The work within the Green Parliamentary Group was intensive and we marked 10 years of existence. Where the first one is, the other millions arrive, so my photos on Google Maps have been viewed over four million times this year alone (over five in total). On Instagram, my photos have been selected several times as the best photos of the day or week by @ig_nbg @Galerijazemuna @Ig_belgrade @poshbelgrade @moj_zemun . Failures

In 2019, as the biggest failure and disappointment, I see many missed opportunities to strengthen the Democratic Party , gather people and develop protests. Unfortunately, the cooperation with SONY has ended . I failed to convince their regional representatives of the usefulness of what I am doing for them. The "We are for Europe" campaign , which I launched, went pale. Before the Berlin summit in May, I failed to organize the formulation of a joint social democratic regional platform. It is comforting that we managed to harmonize the declaration of the participants of the SD Academy of Women's Leadership. I haven't written enough about the blog, and there are so many topics and problems. I did not do enough, I was persistent and persistent in connecting people to the progressive social democratic front, both national and regional, which we all need. Violence against women does not subside and that is a huge problem for me. The failure is also represented by several rejected projects, which makes CMV still vulnerable and unstable. I also perceive the general non-recognition of education as a key element in the development of a society as a personal failure. The collapse of the political education system every day shows how much such programs are lacking in our society, and above all in the youth. The departures of the people have taken on alarming proportions. As a society, our human potential has become very thin, and political actors act as if they don't care at all. And if I continued to run Dani in the color instagram profile, I did not make any major progress in its development. My resolution 2020 At the training my resolution 2020, Zoka asked us to include in the circle eight areas that we consider the most important in our lives. Then we ranked our commitment to them in our daily work. In the end, we defined the area in which we want progress. The area I chose was personal development. I want to certify the training from Point of you methodology and finish the second level. I will continue to try to present the topics I am working on at one of the TEDx . The second goal is related to the political situation and the struggle for freedom. This year, I will continue to set aside time for regional gatherings, the fight for human rights, connecting and engaging people, primarily through work in the Democratic Party. In order to successfully complete all tasks, there must be stability in CMV and that is one of my constant daily tasks that fall under the third goal . We will need new alliances and connections, clearer profiling and direction of policy and action, and I will work honestly on that. The fourth goal - On the family level, the charms of two different puberties await us. All tasks in 2020 must not at any time disturb the balance and monitoring of the development and growth of princesses. Tamara is waiting for the third competitive season in hurdles, which will be challenging for everyone. Separation from the family has begun, so I hope for at least one new trip together. Celebrations of Milica's eighteenth and my fiftieth birthday are also waiting for us.

The fifth goal is to be an official blogger at the Spark Me conference again. You have no idea how much energy that conference fills me with so all the challenges and jobs throughout the year are much easier. I will use all the opportunities for improvement and learning, following the trends created by the masters of communication. I want to be proactive in 2020 as well, and I will do my best to gather and connect people in every possible way. The main task is how to connect the divided left into one common regional solidarity front. The task of writing a blog at least once a week has become a constant as well as improving it. I would still like to create opportunities to work with the Crown and Prime team.

While waiting for reindeer, I want 2020 to be a year full of moments that will make you laugh to tears, enthusiasm, activism, Drenovo health, courage, winning freedom, without violence, with many good decisions, children's carefreeness, personal development, constant hugs, small but important victories, creative ideas, inspirational cakes, challenging projects, connections, solidarity, struggle, equality, colorful days and love. To nibble lightly every new day in 2020 and enjoy it like the finest colorful macarons from the Fini patisserie.

Recent Posts

See All

Take a look at this report on event planners

"Attendance is at an all-time high during our current period. Other theatre companies frequently ask me how we maintain our consistently great media presence, which all but the largest theatres strugg

About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page